:What did you say – oh that you only meant well?

Welp, here’s the thing… I feel like I’m the best con ever.

Seriously, its fantastic.

I think that almost everything I make is absolute shit. Absolutely.
I still haven’t come up with a magazine layout for my PDF for GD3, a;lsdfjas;ldkj.

So, I just read Leah’s blog, and I realized two things: 1)I’ve been neglecting WordPress for a great while, in fact, if this were a relationship – I do believe poor WordPress would have moved onto someone else that would treat it right, I’m assuming, as my poor white girl status is still singley, 2) I’m a con. Hah.

I had a bunch of people recently like my photos on my facebook fan page of Anita, she’s fantastic to shoot, she did ALL of the work, honestly. I felt so much better about my life after having the shoot, I’ve been craving one like a crack addict.


click it, see the rest

It just.. blows my mind that people think the photos look good because of me, I mean, .. yeah… nahhh brah.
I’m just a student, I’m nowhere near the level of greatness I want to be at/wish I could be at and my equipment is miniscule at best. Therefore, with everyone liking these photos and thinking that I’m really all that good is weird. I don’t see it. I think I’ve convinced people that I have talent, but honestly just with a simple Google search you’ll see that I’m .. not all that impressive, whaddup Leibovitz– gain some effing knowledge.

Onto less con-artist subjects:

Leah’s sweet as lyric drawing type thangs, I’m jelly. I really want to do something like that, half because I think it would be really really fun and half because I see her making awesome things and want to take a stab at it, but I don’t want to be the copycat thats dying to copy the idear… Haha.

Also, today, I finally sorted out some of the bumps in mah animation, due to some good assistance from Fahd, my favorite mermaid. He’s going to someday look at all of our blogs, Beth’s, Leah’s, and be like – these Americans are fugging mad! -We’ll probably be long gone by then, hopefully, hah.

WE’RE GOING TO MELBOURNE.
MAY 20 – MAY 26

AG IDEAS, INTERNATIONAL DESIGN CONFERENCE

I’m looking forward to hearing real designers and REAL photographers talk about everything from their work, their process, their start, to inspirations and all that jazz. Amp’d!

I’ll be homeless, eating catfood on the street afterwards – but I’m excited for the ‘during’ part, moreso than the after part.

Huzah! I wrote a post, self-high five.

Nights.

When I become a star, I’ll be livin’ so large.

Leave a comment